Creately’s subscriptions provide many Premium features that will allow you to effectively work on your tasks and projects.
However, we understand that circumstances may change and you may want to downgrade your account to a free plan.
At the moment, once you purchase or upgrade your Creately account to a Premium Plan, you are unable to downgrade to a free plan.
In this case, a better solution would be to Pause your subscription.
When you schedule a Pause from your account portal, this will be automatically processed at the end of your current subscription term.
Once the subscription is Paused, you won’t be charged going forward, yet you can still view and comment on your workspaces at any time.
If you decide to Pause your subscription, you can reach out to our Support Team at email@example.com requesting to do so, along with your reason, or you can simply refer to the instructions listed in our Help Article above.
Alternatively, if you require a free plan, you can always create a new account using an alternate email address.