If you are a member of a team plan and you wish to leave the team, you might find that you do not have the option within your profile to do so yourself. However, you can follow one of the following methods which will help you with the process.
1. From the account of the team plan’s Owner or Admin
Any Admin in your plan or the Owner of your plan can remove you from their Creately account portal.
Note: For more information, please refer to the help article on How can I manage the members on my Team Plan?
2. By contacting Creately Support
The Creately Support team may also assist you with the above request. However, they would require the permission of your team account Owner to proceed with the removal. As a result, we advise you to request the Owner of the account to write to firstname.lastname@example.org or contact a member of the team via our Submit Form with your request, so the team will be able to assist you promptly.
Additionally, it would be appreciated if you could also send an email mentioning how you would like to manage the workspaces you created while working on Creately. We could help you transfer them to a different account or another member of the team plan with your consent.
Once you have been removed from the team plan, your account will be downgraded to a Free plan.
What if I am the Owner/Super Admin of the plan?
If you are the Owner or the Super Admin of the plan, it is recommended that you reach out to Creately Support along with the details of the member or person you wish to transfer the account to and we’d be happy to help.