Instead of canceling your subscription, you can now pause it. For an instance, if you're a freelancer and working on many projects, you can pause the subscription until you managed to bag a new project, then resume.
To pause a subscription, you need to be on an active premium plan. Once you pause an active subscription, it will be paused at the end of your current subscription period. For example, if your current subscription is to be expired in another 15 days and you paused now, the subscription will be paused at the end of 15 days. You will not be billed on the next renewal.
Here's how you can pause a subscription
- Log in to your Creately account and goto Creately App
- Click on the profile avatar to open Account section
- Click on the Close Account tab to pause your subscription
- Click on "Pause My Account" button
- Subscription pause will be scheduled. Your subscription will be paused at the end of the current billing date.
Q: What's the difference between canceling and pausing a subscription?
A: When you cancel a subscription all your documents and user data will be erased automatically. However, if you're intending to return back to access your documents and folders, the best option is to pause the subscription.
Q: Can I access my documents during the paused period?
A: Yes, you can view and add comments on the documents you're the owner of, however, you can't edit them.
Q: Will I be billed for the inactive period, when resuming the subscription?
A: No, you will not be billed. Your new billing date will be the day you resume the subscription.