Instead of deleting your account, you can now pause it. For an instance, if you're a freelancer and working on many projects, you can pause the account until you managed to bag a new project, then resume.
To pause an account, you need to be on an active premium plan. Once you pause an active account, it will be paused at the end of your current subscription period. For example, if your current subscription is to be expired in another 15 days and you paused now, the subscription will be paused at the end of 15 days. You will not be billed on the next renewal.
Here's how you can pause a subscription
- Log in to your Creately account and go to Creately App
- Click on the profile avatar to open the Account section
- Click on the Manage Account tab to pause your subscription
- Click on the No thanks, Delete My Account button
- You'll then be able to see the option to click on the Pause My Account button.
- Your subscription will be scheduled to pause at the end of the current term
Pausing the subscription plan
What's the difference between deleting and pausing an account?
When you delete an account all your workspaces and data will be erased automatically. However, if you intend to return back to access your workspaces, the best option is to pause the subscription.
Can I access my workspaces during the paused period?
Yes, you can view and add comments on the workspaces you own. However, you cannot edit them. You can edit workspaces that are shared with you by another user.
Will I be billed for the inactive period, when resuming the subscription?
No, you will not be billed. Your new billing date will be the day you resume the subscription.