You can add collaborators on the Share panel and grant access to view/edit on the collaborator settings tab.
Share a Document
Add collaborators by the email addresses when you sharing a document permitting them to view/edit the document. Alternatively, you can share the document without being adding email addresses from the collaborator settings tab.
Add collaborators with different permission levels
Share a document with these settings
1. Anyone with the Link
Sharing the document URL with anyone you would like to give access to view/edit. You can use this option when you're sharing a document that needs to give a quick view or get quick feedback from a colleague. You can change the settings when you decided to stop sharing.
2. Specific Users
You can select this option and add email addresses of the colleagues/teams you would like to share and collaborate the document with and they will be notified with an email to view/edit.
Sharing by email
3. Share with your Organization
With this option, anyone in your organization with the email domain, for example, firstname.lastname@example.org can discover your document and access. This is effective if you're on a Team or Enterprise customer. You can enable edit or view permission when you share with this option
With this option, anyone on the internet can discover and view and/or edit your document, they can copy the document as a template from our community.
Q: Can I share and collaborate with a non-creately user with the view or edit permission?
A: Yes, you can share a document by selecting the option Specific Users and adding by their email addresses. Alternatively, you can select Anyone with the Link and share the document URL. In both settings, you can share only with view permission. To edit a shared document, they need to create an account in Creately.